Sign up for our Monthly Newsletter.

Get health and wellness information right in your  e-mailbox. 

Office Hours

Monday- Friday, 8 -11:30 a.m. and 12:30 - 5 p.m.

Phone: 417-745-2138

Fax: 417-745-2400

Located at 201 Cedar, Hermitage, MO. 65668

Captcha Code
Please solve the equation (click the image to see another equation)

Our Staff

Dawn Vader, MBA, CPA, Adminstrator

Dawn manages the day-to-day operations of the Health Department.

Megan Pitts, RN, BSN, CPST

Megan is a registered nurse who serves as WIC Coordinator, Breastfeeding Coordinator, Child Passenger Safety Technician, and serves as Wellness Coordinator for the Healthy Schools Healthy Communities Grant through the MFH and Coordinator for the MCH program.

Sandi Nelson, R.N., B.S.N., Health Educator

Sandi is a registered nurse who serves as the Coordinator for the Child Care Health Consultant ,Facilitator for the Teen Outreach Program, Vaccine Coordinator for VFC, SMHW/WW Coordinator/Women’s Health Coordinator, Epidemiologist/ Communicable Diseases, and Health Educator.

Debbie Smith, PBT, CM

Debbie is a phlebotomist (she draws bloods and prepares it for the lab), and oversees worksite wellness, and many other responsibilities."

Sharon Korsi, Administrative Assistant

Sharon helps keep the office running smoothly, and serves as registrar, WIC clerk and billing clerk.

Melissa Elliot, Breastfeeding peer counselor

Melissa works with other moms, helping new mothers become comfortable with breastfeeding their infants.

Donna Moriarty, Nurse Practitioner

Donna is the person you see for exams at the twice-monthly Womens' Wellness Clinic.

jeff.jpg Jeff Owen, Environmental Public Health Specialist


Jeff is responsible for food establishment inspections and permitting, food complaint investigations, food recalls, truck wreck involving food investigations, frozen dessert licensing, summer food service program inspections, lodging inspections and lodging complain investigations, on-site wastewater permitting and inspections and on-site wastewater complaint investigations. 


Hickory County Health Department Board members are Kathy Rains RN, FNP-BC, Chairman; Warren Olinger, Vice Chairman; Starr Garrison-Miller, Secretary/Treasurer; Linda Wilson, and Reed Wouters, D.O.